Crop Protection

The Crop Protection Division focuses on undertaking research on plant pathogens, insects and plant parasitic nematodes and provides specialized services to the spice growers to protect their plants from pests and diseases.The Division is very strongly focused on developing eco-friendly, integrated management schedules to minimize the use of pesticides and reduce their risk, to obtain safe and clean spices.


At present twelve scientists belonging to disciplines like Plant Pathology, Entomology, Nematology and Microbiology are working in this Division.

Dr. Santhosh J Eapen Principal Scientist & Head Nematology, Bioinformatics
Dr. T K Jacob Principal Scientist Entamology
Dr. R Suseela Bhai Principal Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. A Ishwara Bhat Principal Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. C M Senthil Kumar Principal Scientist Entamology
Dr. C N Biju Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. R Praveena Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. C Sarathambal Scientist Agri. Microbiology
Dr. Mohammed Faisal Peeran Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. A Jeevalatha Scientist Plant Pathology
Dr. C Sellaperumal Scientist Nematology
Dr. M. Balaji Rajkumar Scientist Crop Protection
Ms. C K Chandravally Technical Officer Plant Pathology
Mr. Vijesh Kumar I P Technical Assistant Agri. Biotechnology
Research Fellows
Dr. P. Vadivukkarasi KSCSTE Post-Doctoral Fellow Biotechnology
Ms. K A Revathy WSA Fellow Plant Virology
Ms. Bijitha P K KSCSTE Fellow Plant Pathology
Ms. Blessy M Baby CSIR Fellow Bioinformatics
Ms. Subila K P Research Assistant Plant Pathology
Ms. Alka Nasser CSIR Fellow Botany
Ms. Mery Rincy K KSCSTE Fellow Biotechnology
Ms. Anju Mohandas KSCSTE Fellow Biotechnology