

# भाकृअनुप -भारतीय मसाला फसल अनुसंधान संस्थान

## ICAR - INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SPICES RESEARCH

(भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद Indian Council of Agricultural Research) पी .बी .संख्याः Post Bag No: 1701, मेरिकुन्नु पोस्ट Marikunnu PO, Kozhikode-673 012, Kerala



(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified Institute)

PME/IISR/80(01)2024/GJ

16 August, 2024

#### **OFFICE ORDER**

The Directors is pleased to constitute the following core committees for overseeing year-round activities related to the Golden Jubilee celebrations of ICAR-IISR, Kozhikode during 2024-25.

## Committees for the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of ICAR-IISR, Kozhikode

S1.	Committee	Members	Duties
No			
1	Organizing committee		For over all directions
	Chairman	Director	and supervision of the
	Members	PC (Spices)	progress of the planned
		All HoDs	events of the golden
		Scientist In charge, P.Muzhi Farm	jubilee
		Scientist In charge, Regional	
		Station, Appangala	
		SAO, SFAO	
	Member secretary	Dr. R. Praveena	
2	Committee for Farmers oriented programmes		To coordinate
	Chairman	Dr. P. Rajeev	conducting Farmers
	Members	Dr. C K Thankamani	trainings,
		Dr. K Kandiannan	demonstrations
		Dr. S J Ankegowda	exhibitions, field days
		Dr. E Jayasree	or any farmers oriented
		Dr. C N Biju	programmes (Target -
		Dr. P Rathakrishnan	50 nos)
		Dr. Muhammed Faizal Peeran	
		Dr. Lijo Thomas	
		Mr. V A Muhammed Nissar	
		Dr. K M Prakash	
		Dr. P S Manoj	
	Member secretary	Dr. V K Sajesh	

Spicing up the Nation's progress

Director's Office: 0495-2730294 Project Coordinator: 0495-2731794

PABX: 0495-2731410/2731753/2731345 IISR Experimental Farm, Peruvannamuzhi : 0496-2249371

ATIC cell: 0495-2730704, Fax : 0091-495-2731187 KrishiVigyan Kendra, Peruvannamuzhi : 0496-2662372

Email: <u>director.spices@icar.gov.in</u>
Website: <u>www.spices.res.in</u>

3	Committee for B2B and Industry interface		To coordinate conduct
	Chairman	Dr. T E Sheeja	of industry interface,
	Members	Dr. V K Sajesh	B2B meeting, EDPs
		Dr. PS Divya	oriented programmes
		Dr. Sharon Aravind	(Target – 3-5 nos)
		Dr. C Sellaperumal	
		Dr. P V Alfiya	
		Ms. A Deepthi	
		Mr. I P Vijesh Kumar	
	Member secretary	Dr. S R Maneesha	
4	GJ Lecture Series		To coordinate the
	Chairman	Dr. C M Senthilkumar	conduct of Student
	Members	Dr. B Manimaran	interface, lecture series
		Dr. R Sivaranjani	(Scientific/ semi
		Dr. H J Akshitha	scientific on hybrid
		Dr. Sona Charles	mode) (Target -
		Dr, Honnappa Asangi	Monthly one)
		Mr. V A Muhammed Nissar	,
	Member secretary	Dr. K Anees	
5	GJ special publication		
	Chairman	Dr. K S Krishnamurthy	out 50 years of Spices
	Members	Dr. M Shamsudheen	research, Compilation
		Dr. R Praveena	on success stories,
		Dr. C Sarathambal	Coffee table book
		Dr. M S Shivakumar	
		Dr. R Sivaranjani	
		Dr. Balaji Rajkumar	
	Member secretary	Dr. Lijo Thomas	
6	GJ Special editions	,	
	Chairman	Dr. S J Ankegowda	To coordinate bringing out Extension
	Members	Dr. Sona Charles	pamphlets, Radio talks
		Dr. Lijo Thomas	(Target – 50 nos),
		Dr. S Aarthi	Special issues of Spice
		Dr. V K Sajesh	India, Indian
		Dr. Balaji Rajkumar	Horticulture, DASD,
		Dr. P V Alfiya	Karshakasree journals,
		Dr. V Vinu	stamp release etc
		Dr. TPM Azharuddin	r
		Dr. S Mukesh Shankar	
		Mr. K Jayarajan	
	Member secretary	Dr. C N Biju	
		21. 21. 23.	
Ī			
1			
		<u> </u>	

7	Souvenir Committee		To print letter heads,
	Chairman	Dr. E Jayasree	staff lists (for 50 years),
	Members	Dr. V K Sajesh	memento / Souvenir
		Dr. K Anees	etc.
		Dr. R Sivaranjini	
		Mr. V A Muhammed Nissar	
		Dr. Priya George	
		Mr. E S Sujeesh	
		Mr. M Pavan Gowda	
		Mr. A Sudhakaran	
	Member secretary	Sri. T E Janardhanan	
8	Finance Committee		To plan for the financial
	Chairman	Mr. R K Babu	needs of different
	Members	Sri. T E Janardhanan	commitments
		Mr. P Sundaram	
		Mr. V V Sayed Muhammed	
		Mr. K S Ajith	
		Mr. T K Abdul Rasheed	
		Mr. P C Krishnakumar	
	Member secretary	Ms. C K Beena	
9	KVK Golden Jubilee Committee		For planning &
	Chairman	Dr. P Rathakrishnan	executing the planned
	Members	Dr. T E Sheeja	events of the KVK on
		Dr. V Srinivasan	golden jubilee
		Dr. A Ishwara Bhat	
		Dr. P Rajeev	
		Dr. P S Manoj	
		Dr. K M Prakash	
		Dr. K K Aiswariya	
		Dr. TPM Azharuddin	
	Member Secretary	Dr. B Pradeep	

These committees can Co-opt any member additionally and coordinate for overall supervision and smooth conduct of various programmes and programme wise committees may be formed for executing various programmes. Regional Station may also constitute committees for the programmes envisaged.

### Other items to be targeted

To lay foundation stone for the Conference hall facility - by Sept-Oct 2024 (AO, Works) To inaugurate the biocontrol mass production lab - by Sept-Oct 2024 (Dr. R Praveena/ AO, Works)

To establish the Super Critical Extraction Facility - by March 2025 (Dr. K Anees)

Sd/-

(वि. श्रीनिवासन V. Srinivasan)

प्रमुख, फसल उत्पादन प्रभाग & पीएचटी Head, Division of Crop Production & PHT & प्रभारी अधिकारी Officer in Charge, पी एम ई सेल PME Cell